



PRESS RELEASE 169/15 10/04/2015

Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the European Union on the alignment of certain third countries with Council Implementing Decision 2015/383/CFSP implementing Council Decision 2013/255/CFSP concerning restrictive measures against Syria

On 6 March 2015, the Council adopted Decision 2015/383/CFSP^[1] amending Council Decision 2013/255/CFSP.

The Decision amends the list of persons and entities subject to restrictive measures as set out in Annex I to Decision 2013/255/CFSP.

The Candidate Countries the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia*, Montenegro*, Iceland+, Serbia* and Albania*, the EFTA countries Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as Ukraine, the Republic of Moldova and Georgia align themselves with this Council Decision.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

^[1] Published on 7.3.2015 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 64, p. 41.

* The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.

+ Iceland continues to be a member of EFTA and the European Economic Area.

Press office - General Secretariat of the Council Rue de la Loi 175 - B-1048 BRUSSELS - Tel.: +32 (0)2 281 6319 press@consilium.europa.eu - www.consilium.europa.eu/press